By Erin Hunter

Published: 2003 – 2019

AR Level: 5.0 – 6.8

9780062367020_p0_v1_s600x595I suggest: grades 4th through 7th

I will admit, I’m not a cat person. I had a few growing up (we had a barn), but I just like the energy of a dog, I guess. But I wasn’t sure how to tell my daughter “no” when she asked if I would read at least one of the Warrior novels.

She had started with the first book in the second series, so that’s where I started too. What I came to discover is that these books, some well past the 20 years of age mark, have a world building that is executed magnificently, and that won’t fail to pull in a variety of kids. It has battles, a little magic, and complicated relationships among these wild cats, but nothing is overdone. It’s a great series to get your child chewing on, because it can keep them going for a long time!

Description of Midnight from B&N:

The first book in this second series, Warriors: The New Prophecy #1: Midnight, brings more adventure, intrigue, and thrilling battles to the epic world of the warrior Clans.

The wild cats of the forest have lived in peace and harmony for many  moons—but now, strange messages from their warrior ancestors speak of terrifying new prophecies and a mysterious danger.

Brambleclaw, a warrior of ThunderClan, may be the cat with the fate of the forest in his paws. Now he will need all the courage and strength of the greatest warriors to save the Clans.

Warrior Official Trailer (new release of first series):

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s